Election Day Playlist

  1. They’re Right I Am Wrong, Klute (because of the bit that quotes my favorite political slogan in recent memory)
  2. WWIII, KMFDM (because it quotes George Bush about the war in Iraq)
  3. Voting for President, Schoolhouse Rock
  4. Elected, Alice Cooper
  5. Winners & Losers, Iggy Pop
  6. Changes, David Bowie
  7. All Night Party, Anne Clark
  8. Won’t Get Fooled Again, The Who

And just in case the election goes the wrong way:

  1. What the Fuck Is Wrong With You People?, Combichrist

(Update, Tue Nov 4 09:23: Added Won’t Get Fooled Again.)

This entry was posted in :-), Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Election Day Playlist

  1. Rosebud says:

    no Chocolate City???


  2. arensb says:

    Did something happen in New Orleans on election night that I missed?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s